Company policy

1 Environmental Protection and Procurement
We are all part of the same, limited habitat, and live from the same resources. That is why we are aware of our responsibility for sustainable action. As a company, we have been committed to continuously reducing our environmental impact for years. For this reason, we continually optimize our products and processes in terms of environmental compatibility and research new solutions together with our suppliers and partners.Sustainability is an integral part of our business, which we ensure, among other things, by selecting our suppliers according to ecological and social criteria. We also intend to sensitize our customers to this issue further. This document applies to all PROCOS employees, suppliers as well as business partners and is intended to provide a generally valid basis for long-term mutual business relationships.This policy is reviewed annually by the senior management and further developed as necessary. Objective:Not only do we want to comply with all legal requirements for environmental protection, but we also strive to keep the environmental impact caused by our business activities as low as possible. Individual goals are set for each individual topic area, which are recorded in the form of key figures to track the development of implementation and success.


1.1 Energy
We undertake to choose only appliances with an energy efficiency class of at least A++ when purchasing new electronic equipment. High energy efficiency was also taken into account in the choice of premises. This is intended to keep the overall energy consumption of our offices as low as possible. We have been purchasing electricity from renewable energy sources for years and have set ourselves the goal of increasing this to 100% at both our locations.Our employees are instructed to switch off appliances at the end of business hours and to save heating energy by using the technical control options (weekend and overnight shutdown).Our employees are also encouraged to address suggestions for improvements that lead to direct energy savings directly to senior management.
Objective:
It is our goal to reduce our energy consumption even further.

1.2 Waste
We try to reduce our waste volume, which is mainly limited to paper, household waste, and occasionally electronic waste, to a minimum. We try to close loops wherever possible. Our employees are instructed to make office filing systems as paperless as possible. This is also promoted by an increasingly better offer of mobile laptop integration into our internal network system.
Objective:
Our goal, however, is to keep the return rate of old electronic equipment at 100%. In addition, we plan to reduce the volume of paper by 10% per year.
Waste separation systems continue to be implemented at100% of our sites.

1.3 Business Trips and Fuel Consumption
As we cannot do without business trips due to sales activities and other matters, we try to make them at least as environmentally friendly as possible. For this purpose, we prefer to use environmentally friendly alternatives, such as traveling by train. We encourage our employees to use a fuel-saving and consumption-reducing driving style whenever they use vehicles from the company pool. When purchasing the vehicles, we generally took care to choose the most efficient models possible.Objective:100% of the vehicles in our carpool should be equipped with green emission stickers. When purchasing new cars, consumption and CO2 emissions should be directly taken into account when choosing a vehicle.

1.4 Transparency and Open Dialogue
We maintain an open dialogue and exchange of information with employees, customers and public institutions. As an essential element in raising the awareness and motivation of our employees in connection with environmental protection issues, we organize training courses and general information events for our employees and our customers.Objective:Our goal is to train 100% of our employees once a year on the subject of environmental protection in addition to professional training. This includes a brief presentation of our values, their implementation, and impact in practice, as well as related KPIs.

1.5 Sustainable Procurement
As a packaging expert with contract manufacturing, the selection of our suppliers or producers plays a significant role. Here we see an opportunity to make a substantial contribution in the area of sustainability. To ensure this, we have built long-standing relationships with our suppliers, with whom we work in close cooperation to continuously optimize our products as such and especially with regard to sustainability. This resulted, for example, in our “The One Material Bag” – a carrying bag made of pure paper. This allows the use of plastics for the handles of the bags to be reduced. We also use – with a few exceptions – only FSC®-certified raw materials and offer fully compostable packaging and printing free of mineral oil.Due to the trust we have gained over the years, we can also ensure that our suppliers manufacture the products according to our wishes, in the appropriate quality and compliance with high ecological and social standards. We regularly check this by means of queries and audits, which we carry out on-site at the suppliers. Besides our own audits, we require external certifications from our suppliers, both in the environmental and social areas. Based on our assessments and within the framework of the requirements for continuous improvement imposed by the certifications, for example, we gradually renewed machinery in our suppliers’ production facilities, introduced processes for recycling water and/or implemented innovative waste management concepts. This will ensure that we, as PROCOS, also further reduce our environmental impact through our business activities along the supply chain.
Objective:
100% of our procurement volume should be sustainable in the environmental and social area:
– Supplier Code of Conduct, which we pass on to suppliers via our customers
– Availability of policies on environmental protection and sustainability
– Certificates (e.g., ISO 9001, SO 14001, SA 8000)
– Recognized labels (e.g., FSC, Blauer Engel)

2 Code of Conduct
Our employees are our most important capital. Good working conditions are the key to a successful business. Additionally, compliance with legal requirements is the fundamental prerequisite for long-term stable corporate development.This document applies equally to all PROCOS employees, suppliers, and business partners and is intended to provide a generally valid basis for long-term business relations. This policy is reviewed annually by the senior management and further developed as necessary.

2.1 Labor Policy
2.1.1 Work Environment

PROCOS is committed to a fair and collegial working environment. Attention and respect in our daily dealings with each other are essential. PROCOS will not tolerate any statements or behavior that encourages aggressiveness towards colleagues, business partners, or customers. PROCOS takes a firm stand against harassment and bullying. PROCOS expects its managers at all levels to show a sense of responsibility and awareness of the fact that they have a role model function to fulfill. It is mainly up to them to create a good working environment and collegial cooperation.Any such violations should be reported immediately to the management or direct superiors. Objective:Our goal is to have no violations during the year.

2.1.2 Working Conditions
The international principles of the ILO (International Labour Organisation) must be observed, and a balance between work and private life must be ensured: A regular working week should not exceed 40 hours or 60 hours per week including overtime. It is possible to work from home or remotely. Following the ILO guidelines, overtime is compensated and rewarded fairly and transparently. PROCOS pays wages and salaries in line with regional standards. Apart from legal requirements, the amount depends on the performance of the employees (performance-based pay). Work of equal value is also paid equally. Wages are not paid to third parties but directly to the employees

2.1.3 Human Rights
PROCOS does not employ children under the age of 15 or below the national legal minimum requirements if these are stricter (ILO Convention 138). Furthermore, PROCOS does not use forced laborers or workers comparable to them (ILO Convention No. 29 and 105).

2.1.4 Employee Health and Safety
PROCOS is committed to a health-promoting work environment and to maintaining health and safety at work. Local and national regulations are minimum standards for PROCOS. The aim is to create a working environment in which work and private life can be well balanced.Although our employees are not exposed to any significant health risks from office work per se, we nevertheless attach great importance to making workplaces as ergonomic as possible. This is intended, for example, to prevent repetitive strain injury syndrome and other physical complaints. As a measure and if necessary, our employees receive ergonomic computer mice or screen glasses, for example.
Objective:
PROCOS would like to keep the number of occupational accidents at 0 per year.

2.1.5 Discrimination
Following our corporate principles and the labor laws – in particular the General Act on Equal Treatment –we do not tolerate discrimination of any kind. This means that PROCOS treats all people equally regardless of their origin, background and nationality, religion and belief, political or trade union activity, gender and sexual orientation, age, disability or illness.

2.1.6 Career Management
Our employees are our assets. To advance the company as well as the employees themselves in their personal development, every employee receives annual feedback on their performance and possible optimization potential. In addition, we offer 100% of our employees the opportunity for internal or external further training. We have set ourselves the goal of introducing a company-wide career management system with career development plans.

2.1.7 Secondary Employment
Secondary employment (including voluntary work) outside the company’s operational tasks requires the written approval of the senior management in all cases. In addition to the time required, the respective applications must also show that the employee can continue to fulfill his or her full obligations under the employment contract despite secondary employment.

2.2 Legal Compliance
An economically sustainable management is only possible if all applicable laws are complied with. Since infringements of such laws can cause financial and reputational damage on an unquantifiable scale, prevention is the highest priority. For this reason, we have not identified individual objectives for this segment, but an overall objective.

2.2.1 Corruption
No PROCOS employee is permitted to accept or offer rewards in the form of cash, material goods, or services from or to business partners, institutions or government bodies to gain advantages for PROCOS, himself or herself or third parties. This does not apply to occasional socially acceptable benefits if they are only for courtesy and have no influence on the official activity.

2.2.2 Personal Benefits
In general, it is prohibited to accept or offer benefits of any kind for personal use in a direct connection with the employment relationship. Voluntary promotional and occasional gifts with a value of up to 10.00 EUR may be accepted. Gifts with a value of 10.00 EUR or more must be rejected and reported immediately to the senior management. Discounts and other benefits offered to employees by business partners or customers in their role as PROCOS employees may only be accepted if they are granted to all PROCOS employees.An obligation to inform the senior management applies to any benefits offered.

2.2.3 Invitations
Invitations from business partners and customers for lunches/dinners or events may only be accepted or offered by PROCOS employees if they are appropriate. Appropriate means that they are made voluntarily and for business reasons. It would be inappropriate to accept invitations frequently or if the invitation is no longer in proportion to the occasion, or if it is made prior to the award of a contract or business transaction.

2.2.4 Antitrust Law
To protect fair competition, no one is allowed to fix prices with the competition or to carry out unjust manipulation of prices in any way.

2.2.5 Data Protection and Confidentiality
PROCOS protects the privacy of its employees, business partners, and customers. For this reason,PROCOS only collects, processes and uses personal data if permitted by applicable laws, other applicable regulations or internal guidelines.Confidential information of the company as well as of business partners and customers must be kept secret and may not be disclosed or otherwise made available to third parties without authorization. This obligation of confidentiality shall also apply after termination of the employment relationship. Personal data must be stored securely, and the necessary measures taken to prevent unauthorized use.
Objective
For all these matters, violations can be reported directly to senior management. Our employees, as well as stakeholders, are encouraged to use this communication channel if violations are imminent or identified. It is our goal to keep the number of violations and reports per year permanently at 0 for all the items mentioned.
Equal Treatment in Language
If personal designations in this Policy or this Code of Conduct are only mentioned in the feminine or masculine form, they refer equally to women and men.
Validity of this Policy
All employees are encouraged to report violations of the guidelines set out in this document without delay or, if necessary, to report them through neutral third parties. We are considering establishing an anonymous whistleblower mechanism for the future.If a violation is confirmed, it may be punished by appropriate sanctions. Depending on the severity of the violation, this may extend to a warning and termination of the employment relationship.Employees who report such incidents are guaranteed freedom from sanctions and confidentiality.

Signed by Leander Kritikos,
CEO in Munich, on Friday 29th of November 2019

Company policy

1. Umweltschutz und Beschaffung
Wir sind alle Teil desselben, begrenzten Lebensraums und leben von den gleichen Ressourcen. Deshalb sind wir uns unserer Verantwortung für nachhaltiges Handeln bewusst. Über Jahre setzen wir uns alsUnternehmen schon ein, unsere Umwelteinflüsse kontinuierlich zu verringern. Aus diesem Grund optimieren wir unsere Produkte und Prozesse kontinuierlich in Bezug auf Umweltverträglichkeit und forschen zusammen mit unseren Lieferanten und Partnern an neuen Lösungen. Bei uns ist Nachhaltigkeit fester Bestandteil unseres Geschäfts, was wir unter anderem durch eine dezidierte Auswahl unserer Lieferanten nach ökologischen und sozialen Gesichtspunkten sicherstellen. Darüber hinaus wollen wir unsere Kunden dahingehend auch weiter sensibilisieren.Dieses Dokument ist für alle Mitarbeiter, Zulieferer sowie Geschäftspartner von PROCOS gültig und soll eine allgemein gültige Basis für langfristige gemeinsame Geschäftsbeziehungen darstellen. Diese Policy wird jährlich durch die Geschäftsführung überprüft und gegebenenfalls weiterentwickelt.

Zielsetzung:
Wir wollen nicht nur alle gesetzlichen Anforderungen an den Umweltschutz einhalten, sondern streben darüber hinaus an, die Umwelteinflüsse, die durch unsere unternehmerischen Aktivitäten hervorgerufen werden, möglichst gering zu halten. Für jeden einzelnen Themenbereich werden individuelle Ziele gesetzt, die in Form von Kennzahlen festgehalten werden, um so eine Umsetzungs- und Erfolgsentwicklung nachvollziehen zu können.

1.1 Energie
Wir verpflichten uns, beim Neukauf von Elektronikgeräten ausschließlich Geräte mit einer Energieeffizienzklasse von mind. A++ zu wählen. Auch bei der Wahl der Räumlichkeiten wurde auf eine hohe Energieeffizienz geachtet. Dadurch soll insgesamt der Energieverbrauch unserer Büroräume möglichst gering gehalten werden. Wir haben vor Jahren bereits begonnen Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien zu beziehen und haben uns zumZiel gesetzt dies auf 100% an unseren beiden Standorten auszuweiten.Unsere Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen sind angewiesen, Geräte zum Dienstschluss abzuschalten undHeizenergie durch die Nutzung der technischen Steuerungsmöglichkeiten (Wochenend- undNachtabschaltung) zu sparen.Zudem werden unsere Mitarbeiter angehalten, Verbesserungsvorschläge, die zu direkten Energieersparnissen führen, direkt an die Geschäftsleitung zu adressieren.

Zielsetzung:
Unser Ziel ist, unseren Energieverbrauch noch weiter zu senken.

1.2 Abfall
Wir versuchen unser Abfallaufkommen, das sich überwiegend auf Papier, Haushaltsabfälle sowie gelegentlich elektronische Altgeräte beschränkt, auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren. Wo möglich versuchen wir,Kreisläufe zu schließen. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind angewiesen, Büroablagen möglichst papierlos zu gestalten. Dies wird auch durch einzunehmend besseres Angebot an mobiler Laptopintegration in unser internes Netzwerksystem gefördert.

Zielsetzung:
Unser Ziel ist jedoch, die Rückgaberate von elektronischen Altgeräten bei 100% zu halten. Darüber hinaus ist eine Senkung des Papieraufkommens um 10% pro Jahr vorgesehen. Mülltrennungssysteme sind weiterhin an 100% unserer Standorte implementiert.

1.3 Dienstreisen und Spritverbrauch
Da es uns aufgrund von Vertriebsaktivitäten und anderen Themen nicht möglich ist auf Dienstreisen zu verzichten, versuchen wir diese zumindest so umweltverträglich wie möglich zu gestalten. Hierfür wird bevorzugt auf umweltfreundliche Alternativen, wie zum Beispiel Zugfahrten zurückgegriffen. Wir halten unsere Mitarbeiter dazu an, eine spritsparende und verbrauchsmindernde Fahrweise zu nutzen, sofern Fahrzeuge aus dem Firmenpool genutzt werden. Generell haben wir bei der Anschaffung dieser darauf geachtet, möglichst effiziente Modelle zu wählen.

Zielsetzung:
100% der Fahrzeuge unserer Flotte sollen mit grünen Plaketten ausgestattet sein. Bei der Neuanschaffung von PKWs soll der Verbrauch sowie die CO2-Emissionen direkten Einzug in die Wahl des Fahrzeugeserhaltens.


1.4 Transparenz und offener Dialog
Wir pflegen den offenen Dialog und Informationstausch mit Mitarbeitern, Kunden und öffentlichenEinrichtungen. Als wichtiges Element zur Bewusstseinsbildung und Motivation unserer Mitarbeiter imZusammenhang mit Fragen des Umweltschutzes organisieren wir Schulungen sowie allgemeineInformationsveranstaltungen für unsere Mitarbeiter und unsere Kunden.

Zielsetzung:
Unser Ziel ist, 100% unserer Mitarbeiter einmal jährlich über fachliche Weiterbildungen hinaus zum ThemaUmweltschutz zu schulen. Dabei werden kurz unsere Werte, deren Umsetzung und Auswirkung in der Praxis sowie zugehörige KPIs vorgestellt.

1.5 Nachhaltiger Einkauf
Als Verpackungsexperte mit Auftragsfertigung, spielt die Auswahl unserer Lieferanten bzw. Produzenteneine signifikante Rolle. Wir sehen hier die Möglichkeit einen nennenswerten Beitrag im BereichNachhaltigkeit zu leisten. Um dies gewährleisten zu können haben wir langjährige Beziehungen zu unserenLieferanten aufgebaut, mit welchen wir in enger Kooperation kontinuierlich unsere Produkte als solche und insbesondere mit Blick auf Nachhaltigkeit optimieren. Hieraus ging zum Beispiel unsere „The One MaterialBag“ – eine Tragetasche aus reinem Papier – hervor. Damit kann der Einsatz von Kunststoffen für die Griffe der Taschen reduziert werden. Wir verwenden außerdem – von wenigen Ausnahmen abgesehen -ausschließlich FSC®-zertifizierte Rohstoffe und bieten vollständig kompostierbare Verpackungen sowie mineralölfreien Druck an.Durch das über Jahre hinweg gewonnene Vertrauen können wir auch sicherstellen, dass unsere Lieferanten die Produkte nach unseren Vorstellungen, in der entsprechenden Qualität und unter Einhaltung hoher ökologischer und sozialer Standards fertigen. Dies kontrollieren wir regelmäßig durch Abfragen sowie Auditierungen, welche wir vor Ort bei den Lieferanten durchführen. Zusätzlich zu unseren eigenen Audits setzen wir bei unseren Lieferanten externe Zertifizierungen voraus sowohl im Bereich Umwelt als auchSoziales. Auf Basis unserer Bewertungen sowie im Rahmen der durch die Zertifizierungen auferlegten Anforderungen zur kontinuierlichen Verbesserung, wurden beispielsweise in der Fertigung unserer Lieferanten sukzessiveMaschinen erneuert, Prozesse zum Recycling von Wasser eingeführt oder innovative Müllkonzepte umgesetzt. Somit stellen wir sicher, dass auch wir als PROCOS durch unsere Geschäftsaktivitäten unsereUmweltauswirkungen über die Lieferkette weiter verringern.

Zielsetzung:
100% unseres Einkaufsvolumens soll im Bereich Umwelt und Soziales nachhaltig sein:
– Supplier Code of Conduct, den wir über unsere Kunden weiterreichen an die Lieferanten
– Verfügbarkeit von Policies zum Thema Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit
– Zertifikate (zum Beispiel ISO 9001, SO 14001, SA 8000)
– Anerkannte Siegel (z.B. FSC, Blauer Engel)

2. Code of Conduct
Unsere Mitarbeiter sind unser wichtigstes Kapital. Gute Arbeitsbedingungen sind der Schlüssel fürerfolgreiches Wirtschaften. Darüber hinaus ist die Einhaltung gesetzlicher Rahmenbedingungen die Grundvoraussetzung für langfristig stabile Unternehmensentwicklung. Dieses Dokument gilt gleichermaßen für alle Mitarbeiter, Zulieferer sowie Geschäftspartner von PROCOSund soll eine allgemein gültige Basis für langfristige gemeinsame Geschäftsbeziehungen darstellen. Diese Policy wird jährlich durch die Geschäftsführung überprüft und gegebenenfalls weiterentwickelt.

2.1 Arbeitspolitik
2.1.1 Arbeitsumfeld

PROCOS setzt sich für ein faires und kollegiales Arbeitsumfeld ein. Achtung und Respekt im täglichen Umgang miteinander sind dabei essenziell. PROCOS toleriert weder Äußerungen noch Verhalten, das Aggressivität gegenüber Kollegen, Geschäftspartnern oder Kunden fördert. Belästigungen und Mobbing tritt PROCOS entschieden entgegen. Von seinen Führungskräften auf allen Ebenen erwartet PROCOSVerantwortungsbewusstsein und Bewusstsein für die Tatsache, dass sie eine Vorbildfunktion zu erfüllen haben. Es liegt maßgeblich an ihnen, ein gutes Arbeitsumfeld und ein kollegiales Miteinander entstehen zulassen.Entsprechende Verstöße sollen umgehend an die Geschäftsführung oder direkte Vorgesetzte gemeldet werden. Zielsetzung:Unser Ziel ist, keinerlei Verstöße im Jahr zu verzeichnen.

2.1.2 Arbeitsbedingungen
Die internationalen Grundsätze der ILO (International Labour Organisation) sind einzuhalten und für einausgewogenes Verhältnis zwischen Arbeit und Privatleben ist zu sorgen: Eine normale Arbeitswoche sollte nicht länger als 40 Stunden, bzw. 60 Stunden pro Woche inklusive Überstunden dauern. Es besteht die Möglichkeit der Fern- bzw. Heimarbeit. Einklang mit den ILO Richtlinien werden Überstunden fair und transparent ausgeglichen und belohnt. PROCOS bezahlt regional übliche Löhne und Gehälter. Neben gesetzlichen Vorgaben richtet sich die Höhenach der Leistung der MitarbeiterInnen (leistungsgerechte Entlohnung). Gleichwertige Arbeiten werden auch gleich bezahlt. Löhne werden nicht an Dritte, sondern direkt an die Beschäftigten ausgezahlt.

2.1.3 Menschenrechte
PROCOS beschäftigt keine Kinder im Alter unter 15 Jahren oder unter den nationalen gesetzlichen Mindestbestimmungen, wenn diese strenger sind (ILO Konvention 138). Bei PROCOS werden außerdem keine Zwangsarbeiter oder Arbeiter, die diesen ähnlich stehen, eingesetzt (ILO Konvention Nr. 29 und 105).

2.1.4 Mitarbeitergesundheit und -sicherheit
PROCOS setzt sich für ein gesundheitsförderndes Arbeitsumfeld ein und wahrt Arbeitssicherheit undGesundheitsschutz am Arbeitsplatz. Die lokalen und nationalen Bestimmungen sind für PROCOS Mindeststandards. Ziel ist es, ein Arbeitsumfeld zu schaffen, in dem Beruf und Privatleben gut miteinander in Einklang zu bringen sind. Obwohl unsere Mitarbeiter durch die Büroarbeit per se keiner größeren gesundheitlichen Risiken ausgesetzt sind, so legen wir dennoch Wert darauf die Arbeitsplätze möglichst ergonomisch einzurichten. Hierdurch sollen zum Beispiel dem „Repetitive Strain Injury“-Syndrom und anderen körperlichen Beschwerden präventiv entgegengewirkt werden. Als Maßnahme erhalten unsere Mitarbeiter bei Bedarf zum Beispiel ergonomische Computermäuse oder Bildschirmbrillen.

Zielsetzung:
PROCOS möchte die Anzahl der Arbeitsunfälle pro Jahr auf 0 halten.

2.1.5 Diskriminierung
Gemäß unserer Unternehmensgrundsätze und den Arbeitsgesetzen – im Speziellen dem allgemeinenGleichbehandlungsgesetz (AGG) – tolerieren wir keinerlei Diskriminierung jeglicher Art. Das bedeutet:PROCOS behandelt alle Menschen gleich ungeachtet von Abstammung, Herkunft und Nationalität, Religion und Weltanschauung, politischer oder gewerkschaftlicher Betätigung, Geschlecht und sexueller Orientierung,Alter, Behinderung oder Krankheit.

2.1.6 Karrieremanagement
Unsere Mitarbeiter sind unser Kapital. Um einerseits das Unternehmen, als auch die Mitarbeiter selbst in ihrer persönlichen Entwicklung voranzubringen erhält jeder Beschäftigte jährlich Feedback zu seinenLeistungen und möglichen Optimierungspotenzialen. Darüber hinaus bieten wir 100% unserer Mitarbeiter dieMöglichkeit sich intern bzw. extern fortzubilden. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt unternehmensweit einKarriere-Managementsystem mit Karriereentwicklungsplänen einzuführen.

2.1.7Nebentätigkeiten
Nebentätigkeiten (auch ehrenamtliche) außerhalb der betrieblichen Aufgaben bedürfen in jedem Fall der schriftlichen Genehmigung durch den Geschäftsführer. In den jeweiligen Anträgen ist neben der zeitlichenBeanspruchung auch darzulegen, dass der Mitarbeiter trotz der Nebentätigkeit seine Verpflichtung weiterhin entsprechend des Arbeitsvertrages vollständig erfüllen kann.

2.2 Gesetzeskonformität
Ein ökonomisch nachhaltiges Wirtschaften ist nur möglich, wenn alle geltenden Gesetze eingehalten werden. Da Verstöße gegen solche Geld- und Reputationsschäden in nicht quantifizierbarer Größe verursachen können, ist eine Vermeidung höchstes Gebot. Aus diesem Grund haben wir für diesen Block keine einzelnen, sondern ein Gesamtziel ausgewiesen.

2.2.1 Korruption
Es ist keinem Mitarbeiter von PROCOS erlaubt, Bezüge in Form von Geld, Sach- oder Dienstleistungen von oder an Geschäftspartner, Institutionen oder staatliche Einrichtungen anzunehmen oder anzubieten, umVorteile für PROCOS, sich selbst oder Dritte zu erlangen. Ausgenommen davon sind gelegentliche sozial adäquate Zuwendungen, wenn sie nur der Gefälligkeit entsprechen und keinen Einfluss auf die dienstliche Tätigkeit haben.

2.2.2 Persönliche Zuwendungen
Generell ist es untersagt, im direkten Zusammenhang mit dem Beschäftigungsverhältnis, Zuwendungen jeglicher Art zur persönlichen Verwendung anzunehmen oder anzubieten. Freiwillig übergebene Werbe- undGelegenheitsgeschenke mit einem Wert von bis zu 10,00 EUR dürfen angenommen werden. Ab einem Wert von 10,00 EUR sind Geschenke zurückzuweisen und unmittelbar der Geschäftsleitung zu melden. Rabatte und andere Vergünstigungen, die Mitarbeitern in ihrer Eigenschaft als PROCOS-Mitarbeiter vonGeschäftspartnern oder Kunden angeboten werden, dürfen nur angenommen werden, wenn sie allenMitarbeitern von PROCOS gewährt werden. Für angebotene Zuwendungen besteht eine Informationspflicht an die Geschäftsführung.

2.2.3 Einladungen
Einladungen von Geschäftspartnern und Kunden zu Essen oder Veranstaltungen dürfen von PROCOS-Mitarbeitern nur angenommen oder angeboten werden, wenn sie angemessen sind. Angemessen heißt, sie werden freiwillig ausgesprochen und geschehen aus einem geschäftlichen Anlass heraus. Unangemessen wäre eine häufige Annahme von Einladungen oder wenn die Einladung nicht mehr im Verhältnis zum Anlass steht, oder wenn sie im Vorfeld der Vergabe eines Auftrags oder Geschäfts geschieht.

2.2.4 Kartellrecht
Um den fairen Wettbewerb zu schützen, ist es niemandem erlaubt, Preisabsprachen mit der Konkurrenz zutreffen oder eine unrechte Manipulation der Preise in irgendeiner Art und Weise durchzuführen.

2.2.5 Datenschutz und Vertraulichkeit
PROCOS schützt die Privatsphäre seiner Mitarbeiter, Geschäftspartner und Kunden. Aus diesem Grund erhebt, verarbeitet und nutzt PROCOS personenbezogene Daten nur, wenn geltende Gesetze, sonstige anwendbare Bestimmungen oder interne Richtlinien dies erlauben.Vertrauliche Informationen des Unternehmens sowie von Geschäftspartnern und Kunden sind geheim zuhalten und dürfen nicht unbefugt an Dritte weitergegeben oder in sonstiger Weise zugänglich gemacht werden. Diese Verpflichtung zur Geheimhaltung gilt auch nach Beendigung des Arbeitsverhältnisses.Personenbezogene Daten sind sicher aufzubewahren und erforderliche Maßnahmen zu treffen, um eine unbefugte Nutzung zu verhindern.

Zielsetzung:
Für alle dieser Punkte können Verstöße direkt an die Geschäftsmeldung gemeldet werden. UnsereMitarbeiter sind ebenso wie Stakeholder angehalten, diesen Kommunikationskanal zu nutzen, wennVerstöße drohen oder identifiziert wurden. Unser Ziel ist für alle genannten Punkte, die Anzahl vonVerstößen und Meldungen pro Jahr dauerhaft auf 0 zu halten.

Sprachliche Gleichbehandlung
Sofern in dieser Policy bzw. diesem Code of Conduct personenbezogene Bezeichnungen nur in weiblicher oder männlicher Form angeführt sind, so beziehen sich diese gleichermaßen auf Frauen und Männer.

Geltung dieser Richtlinie
Alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter werden ermutigt, Verstöße gegen die in diesem Dokumentniedergelegten Richtlinien unverzüglich zu melden oder gegebenenfalls über neutrale dritte Personen bekanntzugeben. Wir erwägen die Einrichtung eines anonymen Whistleblower-Mechanismus für die Zukunft. Wird ein Verstoß bestätigt, kann dieser durch verhältnismäßige Sanktionen geahndet werden. Je nachSchwere des Verstoßes kann dies bis hin zu Abmahnung und Beendigung des Beschäftigungsverhältnisses reichen. Mitarbeitern, die entsprechende Vorfälle melden, wird Sanktionsfreiheit und Verschwiegenheit garantiert.

Signed by Leander Kritikos, CEO in Munich, on Friday 29th of November 2019